NEWPORT CITY COUNCIL: APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE

BODIES: July 2017 Update

Outside Body	No	Appointments 2017
Aneurin Bevan Health Board (Stakeholder Reference Group)	2	Cllr Laura Lacey Cllr Val Dudley
Arts Council for Wales: SE Wales Regional Committee	1	Cllr Debbie Harvey as CM for Culture and Leisure
Caldicot & Wentlooge Internal Drainage Board	4(+4)	4 Members Cllr Trevor Watkins Cllr Phil Hourahine Cllr Richard White Matthew Jones (TBC) 4 Substitutes Cllr Graham Berry Cllr John Richards
		Cllr Ray Mogford Steve Davies (TBC)
Careers Wales (Gwent) Ltd	1	Cllr Gail Giles as Cabinet Member for Education and Skills
Citizens Advice Bureau	1	Cliff Suller
Community Chest Local Panel	3	Cllr Jason Hughes Cllr Debbie Davies Cllr Ray Mogford
Communities First Partnership	1	Cllr David Mayer as CM for Community and Resources
Communities First Cluster Groups	4 (+4)	Central: Cllr Miqdad Al-Nuaimi (sub: Cllr Majid Rahman)
		East: Cllr Debbie Harvey (sub: Cllr Laura Lacey)
		North: Cllr James Clarke (sub:Cllr Jane Mudd)
		West:Cllr Trevor Watkins (sub:Cllr Debbie Wilcox)
Community Health Council, Newport Committee	3	Cllr John Guy Cllr Margaret Cornelious Elaine Bryant
Consortium of Local Authorities in Wales (CLAW)	1	Leader: Cllr Debbie Wilcox

Outside Body	No	Appointments 2017
Credit Union	1	Cllr Stephen Marshall
Education Achievement Service board member (Company Board)	1	Cllr Roger Jeavons (sub: Cllr Debbie Harvey)
Education Achievement Service Commissioning Group (Education) (JEG)	1	Cllr Gail Giles (as CM Education) (sub: Cllr Debbie Davies)
EAS Scrutiny Panel	2	Cllr David Mayer Cllr Laura Lacey
EAS Audit & Risk Assurance Committee	2	Cllr David Mayer Cllr Laura Lacey
East Newport Social Care Centre	1	Cllr John Guy
Fairness Commission	2	Cllr Kate Thomas Cllr Tom Suller
Friends of Newport Transporter Bridge	1	Cllr Charles Ferris
Food Waste Treatment Partnership	2	Cllr Ray Truman Cllr Roger Jeavons
Foster Panel	1	Cllr Graham Berry
Frailty Project Joint Committee	1	Cllr Paul Cockeram
Greater Gwent Archives Joint Committee	2	Cllr John Guy Cllr David Mayer
Greater Gwent Cremation Joint Committee	2	Cllr Roger Jeavons Cllr Debbie Davies
Greater Gwent Pension Fund Joint Committee	3	Cllr Mark Whitcutt Cllr Herbie Thomas John Baker
Growing Space	1	Cllr Margaret Cornelious
Gwent Association of Voluntary Organisations Local Committee	1	Cllr Christine Jenkins
Gwent Police & Crime Panel	3	Cllr John Guy Cllr William Routley Cllr Jason Jordan (TBC)
Gwent Level Wetlands Reserve	1	Cllr Jason Hughes
Indoor Bowling Association	1	Cllr Tom Suller

Outside Body	No	Appointments 2017
Jerome Gatehouse Collection Trust	1	Cllr Mark Spencer
Joint Council for Wales	2	Leader: Cllr Debbie Wilcox Cllr Ray Truman
Living Levels Board	2	Cllr Jane Mudd (TBC) Cllr Roger Jeavons (TBC)
Merchant Navy Welfare	1	Cllr John Guy
Mon Brecon Canal Joint Steering Group	3	Cllr Roger Jeavons (as CM Streetscene Cllr Jane Mudd (as CM Regeneration) Cllr David Mayer
Newport City Homes	3	Cllr Jane Mudd Val Delahaye Cllr Tracey Holyoake
Newport Harbour Commission	2	Cllr John Guy Alan Speight
Newport Live Board	2	Cllr Debbie Wilcox (TBC) Cllr M Whitcutt (TBC)
Newport Now BID	1	Cllr Jane Mudd
Newport Transport Board	6	Cllr Herbie Thomas Cllr Mark Spencer Cllr Phil Hourahine Cliff Suller Cllr Charles Ferris Owen James (TBC)
Newport Women's Aid	1	Cllr Tracey Holyoake
Norse Joint Partnership Board (Norse Newport and NPS Newport)	2	Cllr Miqdad Al-Nuaimi Bev Owen (TBC)
Pill Millennium Centre Trust	2	Cllr Tracey Holyoake Cllr Ibrahim Hayat
Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Committee	2	Cllr Ray Truman Cllr Roger Jeavons
Public Services Board	2	Leader Chief Executive
Raven House Trust	1	Cllr David Fouweather
Reserve Forces & Cadet Association	1	Cllr Matthew Evans

Outside Body	No	Appointments 2017
River Usk Management Group	1	Cllr Jason Hughes
Roger Williams & Queen Victoria Alms Houses (Stow Hill)	1	Cllr Miqdad Al-Nuaimi
Shared Resource Service (SRS) Strategic Board	1	Cllr David Mayer as CM for Community and Resources
South East Wales Racial Equality Council (SEWREC)	1	Cllr Majid Rahman
South East Wales Strategic Planning Group	1	Cllr Jane Mudd (as CM Regeneration and Housing)
South Wales Fire Authority	2	Cllr Herbie Thomas Cllr Ken Critchley
Vale of Usk Local Action Group	1	Cllr Jane Mudd (TBC)
Wastesavers Limited	4	Cllr Mark Spencer Cllr Ray Truman Cllr Debbie Davies Cllr Roger Jeavons
Welsh Books Council	1	Nomination TBC
Welsh Church Fund	2	Cllr Graham Berry Cllr Laura Lacey
Welsh Joint Education Committee (WJEC)	1	Cllr Gail Giles (as CM Education) (to be confirmed by WLGA)
Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA)	3	Leader of the Council Deputy Leader Cllr Mark Spencer
WLGA Constitution	1	Leader of the Council
Welsh Purchasing Consortium (Joint Arrangements)	1	Leader of the Council
Williams Trust	4	Cliff Suller – appointed to 2020 Cllr Jason Hughes – appointed to 2020 Caroline McLachlan Roy McCabe TBC